First Pregnancy With Twins On The Way- Terrified

edited March 2011 in Pregnant
Im a Air Force pilot with twins on the way. I live no where near a support system and the only one here is my husband. We are both very young and very clueless on even where to begin on knowing what to expect. Any tips or suggestions even down to names would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• Breathe!! Haha, relax, twins are amazing & not that hard. Mine are almost 10 now. Best thing is to put them on a schedule & life will be fine. Right now just enjoy that you are having twins, panic later! ;)
  • Start figuring out if family or friends have old baby stuff that they aren't using anymore. Twins mean double the cost of everything. So hand me downs are awesome. Good luck with everything.
  • We have heard nothing but hardships and termoil about trying to keep them on the same schedule and That scares me because we need them to get into a regular schedule and quickly after they're born because the military only gives us so much time off And leaving my husband with two newborns scares me....lol
  • hahaha, I'm a navy brat, I remember military schedules. Mine were on a schedule less than 3 months after they came home. Most people have a hard time because they don't want to wake a sleeping baby & fight with them to eat. I did, & it was hard at first but it made life so much easier. It also helps to keep them in the same crib when you first bring them home, they are used to having the other there.
  • My twins are 10 months. It's not really hard. A schedule is a big part & helped me & my husband out a lot. Check with your doctors & see what classes they offer. I'm site if you have a supportive family they wouldn't mind to come out & help. The biggest thing don't stress & stay hydrated. Everything will workout girl.
  • & congratulations mama.