Stop working??

edited May 2013 in Pregnant
With my first i want working.i work on an assembly line 10 hr shifts same job and its starting to get hot. When did u guys stop working or did u have to ask your doc to let u off?

Comments

• A month before my due date because I hated my job
  • my boss wants me to stop working three weeks before I am due because I am a teacher and she does not want me to start working with new kids for three weeks then leave. I told het I could not do that
  • I worked all the way till the end of my pregnancy with my son and also with this pregnancy, but I have a very light duty sedentary office job.
  • While I'm off I'm going to be paid for it do can i just all my doctor
  • *Ask my doctor I'm having a c section July 5th
  • I stopped working at about 14 weeks or so cause i had spotting. Im already considered high risk so the doctor put me on bed rest. If you tell your doctor that you're starting to get tired and that you would like to stop working a few weeks early, he/she can give you a doctor's note so that you can give to your boss and leave work before expected.
  • You CAN leave work early but that gives you less,time at home with baby, that's why I work till the end.
  • But if i leave early ill still be off 2 more months because of c section
  • ^^^^ is right ur talking about using all your leave or most of it b4 the baby gets here. Unless the doctor puts u on bed rest because it is needed not requested I would keep working. I worked a physical job all through the summer with my first it was tiring n uncomfortable but no real reason to quit
  • They will not pay u for ectra time.
  • I wont use anything if i get a doc note sayin i can't work ill get paid for the whole month im off and the 2 months after. My job will pay me
  • Shit if my job was going to pay me I would take off the whole pregnancy!