interview questions.

edited July 2013 in Pregnant
So I have an interview on Monday and I'm so nervous as far as answering the interview questions...what are some of the interview tips y'all beautiful mamas have....I always get stuck when they ask me "tell me about yourself", why should I hire you, what are your strength/weakness? Why do you wanna work for this company?.

Comments

• Focus on things that they will want in an employee. Typically, when asked about myself, ill mainly focus on employment history. So ill say that I'm a motherif three, full time online college student, and that I have plenty of experience in customer service, inventory, office work, money handling, and hands on care. I focus on whatever points apply to the job I'm working toward, so if it's direct care orMed aide I'll mention all of.my training in the field, or if its reception I'll focus on customer service and office work. When it.comes to.strengths, I personally am a great self motivator. I also love organization, responsibility, and am interested in learning new things, so if I ever have the opportunity to train or fill in for someone, I'm up to the challenge. When it comes to weaknesses, I will ask for clarification on what my boss wants of me if it is a new task that I haven't performed before, or if its been a long time. I need that little extra guidance sometimes. Don't be afraid to bring out your weaknesses. If you can find a way to downplay it, do it! Like if you don't do well working fast, admit it, but explain that you prefer a slower pace to be sure you're doing everything the right way. Or if you don't do well with written instructions, admit it, and explain that it works so much better for you to see exactly what is required of you.

That's all I can think of! Hope it helps!
  • @viviya thank u soo much and yes it does help, I know have an idea of what to say. Btw its a medical assistant position at a fertility clinic.