when is it a good idea to tell work?

edited January 2011 in September 2011
I'm due the 26, I found out 2 days ago that I'm 4 weeks. I'm a c.n.a and this is my 5th child. My husband and I are so stoked to be having another baby, but when should I tell my boss that we are exspecting? On one hand I do a lot of lifting and on the other I worked thrugh my other pregnacys just fine. Any ideas?

Comments

• is tell them soon , I was forced to tell my work because if the morning sickness I was nursing n they where very enforcing of no radiation n stuff once ttery found out but really I'd say when u feel u need to
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I'm 20 weeks and I have not told my boss yet I'm a can also and doctor said I can still lift. I'm just scared my boss will take hours away from me only part time right now.
  • *C N A* sorry! Lol
  • I would just say be careful. I told my work early this week and ever since I swear they are trying to get rid of me...I do hair so it shouldn't matter but its very obvious
  • @kenzie0713 I completely feel you... everyone at my job found out because my co worker has a huge mouth and now I found out he wants me "gone" at 5 mnths .... so I went to my head manager and everything fine now :) but @toeachthereown... you just tell em when you're ready but waiting just makes it more nerve wracking
  • Thank you all for the commits it does help..
  • You also have to be carefully at work because of cleaning chemicals, that's why it is important to let them know. They can't change your hours unless its recommended by a doctor really.
  • I just found out I'm pregnant and about 7 weeks! But HOW do u tell them.......just walk in and say hey I'm pregnant???? I work for a big retail pharmacy company and not sure how they would handle it at all???? What to do??????