Can i get another Tattoo? ??

edited March 2011 in Pregnant
Is it okay to get tatted? I'm 15wks

Comments

• nooo..u should wait
  • No, I dont think your supposed to. I think.its bc of the ink but my mom told me no tattoos lol cuz I really wanted.to get.one too
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • NO the ink can cause adverse reactions and can cause infection that can get into babys blood and harm or kill it!! Please wait till the baby is born and be safe!!!
  • I got my tattoo when I was jus 13 weeks prego. But I didn't tell the tattoo artist I was prego. But mine came out fine. But u can get blood infection if the needle is not clean. So I wud be careful on who u go to. Go to someone u trust. If I wasn't showing now I wud get another one. But I'm 26 weeks along. But we ain't ur mother to tell u no. If u want one get one, jus be careful
  • NO ABSOLUTELY. DO NOT GET A TATTOO WHILE PREGNANT. I am a ob gyn nurse and get asked this all the time it is not safe to get tattoos while pregnants ur skin can react differently to the ink because of pregnancy hormones and can cause a infection that can go to the baby and the tattoo artist can lose their license because of it.
  • :(!! Dern!! I cnt do S***! While I'm prego dis Suckz!! I cnt wait till dis is allll OVER!!!
  • Thanks for the advice ladies good luck! :)
  • @firsttimemommytobe
    If u feel comfy and confident with ur artist I say by all means do it. When my hubby found out I had gotten mine done he wasn't worried at all. He was a lil mad cuz I did it without letting him no ahead of time. But go for it.
  • edited March 2011
    The user and all related content has been deleted.