Ne bodyy an expert at child support.? Im clueless HELP.!!

edited March 2011 in Pregnant
im 17 ndd my bby daddy is 19. Im duee in mayy ndd I really dont want to givee himm the last namee bkusz he is expextinn another bby a month after minee is bornn. Idk if the other gurl is goingg to askm for it too buhh I just want to makee suree myy bby gets wat he deserves. I need helpp on advicee of howw ndd weree to start with all of that. Please comment if uu havee ne advicee or feedbak that I kann usee thanxx

Comments

• edited March 2011
    You can give the baby any last name you want. Even if he signs the birth cert. You don't have to give the baby the fathrs last name. If you are on any kind of assistance the jobs and family services will take over and help you out. If you aren't all you have to do is contact the local child support enforcement agency and they will assistance you in any and all services you may need. I've been through this before and I have 4 kids im a pro at it lol... hope that helps. If you need more advise let me know.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • No minee is the 1st. My biggest fear is that summhoww she gives birth first. I dont wishh ne thingg badd uponn her or her bby. Buhh sumtimes I thinkk she luckedd out ndd will againn. If he is not workinn buhh goinn to skul will they still make em payy.? Ndd howw do I makee sure he pays.?
  • edited March 2011
    @almost4 not true in every state. like you said different states are different... here in Ohio just bc the father pays support doesn't mean they get visitation. That is a totally different issue. On the child support Voicemail it even says we cannot assist in custody or visitation orders only help with finding the absent parent, obtaining dna and support orders. It all depends on the state too though. And he will become in back support and until he pays that back support it will hang over his head and he will always have to pay that.... good luck.