34 weeks and my baby is 5lbs13oz

edited April 2011 in Third Trimester
Hi all, I am a little new to this posting/discussion stuff, but I do every now and then come in and read posting and discussions. I went to the doctor and he told me my daughter to be is 5lbs 13oz and they may have to induce me :-). I am excited about that but a little worried too. I am only 34 weeks in. What is a new mommy to think?

Comments

• i say thts just an estimate give or take an lb.. i say dont induce im patite woman and i pushed a 9 lber no prob. i just dont like the invasivnss.. and inducing before your baby is actually ready.. the dr are doing too much too early
  • At 34 weeks my baby boy was 5ibs 12oz but they havent induced yet. Im 38w 1day and see the dr tom. I need another u/s for his weight.
  • that sounds normal. i had a measurment ultrasound today- I'm 33 w 3 day and he's weighing 4 lbs 10 ounces :) feels like i got a 44 pounder in my tummy!
  • Well I kinda hope they do/don't induce I mean I am really excited or overly excited about see my little lady but I would hope they would wait at least until I am 37 or 38 weeks before they do. I am kinda on psych mode about it.
  • i know what u mean i want my baby to come so bad i don't want to wait lol sometimes i wish my dr would just set a date but mostly i don't want to be induced because i want to experience actually going into labour in my own when I'm least expectung it you know? plus iv heard that sometimes inducing labor can make it longer and harder.
  • My baby was 5lbs 13oz also at 34 weeks the tech even took his measurements twice . My doctor is inducing me on the 23rd of May , just a week early (my actual due date was May 29th) Im not getting induced because babys a lil big
    Its because I have hbp.
  • I'm 38 weeks and my baby is 9 pounds. And my doctor is making me wait it out she's going to end up like 11 pounds.