How long are you planning to work and what do you do?hours?

edited May 2011 in Pregnant
I'm just wondering how long everyone is planning to work up until. What do you do for work and what are your hours? Im a nanny for 2 kids ages 3 and 5 and I work 730 to 630 MTW thurs off and 9-3 friday. I'm trying too work long as possible but I'm due july 22 and the family doesn't have AC!

Comments

• Yeah I'm trying to work as long as I can. I'm a hairdresser on my feet all day very busy. I work M.T. Off wed. T.F.S. Off sun. From 10: 30 _6: 30
  • I am a teacher and I plan on working up until the day/minute I go into labor.
  • Im a nurse/nutritionist and my job is 1 1/2 hours from my house. I stopped going into the office about a month ago. The drive, the hours and the long days on my feet were wearing me out.. Now, im working about 20 hours a week from home doing the office billing.. Atleast it is something... :)
  • I am a medical assistant at a doctors office, my hours are 7 am until I finish (usually 6pm). I hope to work until I go into labor.
  • I work from 8 am-4 or 5 pm depending on if I have class that day or not. My days aren't usually over until 7 though because of school. I will be working until baby decides to come.
  • I am an engineer and work 44hrs a week , I plan to work till last day as long as health permits
  • Im planning on working as long as I possibly can im due august 10...im a hairdresser and on my feet all day. I work T 1-9 W 10-6 Th1-9 F 9-5 S 8-4...hoping swelling doesn't get too much worse but worried with summer coming!
  • I plan on working til the day of. I work m-f 8-430. And I'm a held biller for a home infusion company. I'm sitting most if the day so I should be able to