Can someone help me understand why the Dr. wont let me have at least a note saying I need to....

edited June 2011 in Pregnant
So I work as a Phlebotomist in a Plasma Center... Donors over a 1000+ a week and about 200 to 260 a day. This means I have to set up machines, stick them, disconnect them..walk back and forth to the lab and floor also bending up and down ( to the floor and up). I come home and to my family which dont forget our Jobs never end you still have cooking, cleaning, giving your child a bath etc. So when I sit down or lay down I have extreme PAIN. So much pressure when I sit or lay down and my muscles feels like its tightening. I cant walk or even get up. I seriously dont rest until 9/10pm bc i know if I do I cant do anything. But in the morning im okay. I do the same thing over and over each day... But its getting annoying...PLEASE ADVICE...I really just want a doctors note saying I need to sit for at least 2 hours of my shift. (8+ hours)...Sorry I'm just venting :D

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • your OB will do that for you. Everyone is different and I walk and do everything cuz i do CNA most of the time, but i don't lift. But your OB should give you a letter and it will just be a temporary one not a life time issue. lol. Stupid ppl are never considerate.
  • Your doctor should give you a note. How far along are you?