Working till you pop?

edited August 2011 in Pregnant
I work as a nurse assistant at a hospital. I'm due in 15 days and have 8, 12 hour night shifts left to get through, not in a row lol but still 8 of them unless I have this baby first.

Just wondering how many other pregly ladies are still working this close to DD and how it's going for you? Or who out there plans to work till they pop?

Be convenient if I went into labor at work, I'd only have an elevator ride down of 3 floors to get to L&D!

Comments

• Hi I'm 37+3 and working until 39 weeks! Im a hairdresser and thought I'd be ok as last time I finished a month before dd and went over 11 days. But this time I've had low iron which was ignored until I nearly passed out and now got a water infection so on antibiotics...also with a 20 month old to look after. Wish I finished last week now
  • Nope. 36 weeks and I peaced out!
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I'm working until at least 39 weeks and I work in nyc as a paralegal so I have to commute. Its not that far but these last 9 weeks are gonna suck! At least you will be in the hospital already...we are strong, we can do this! :0) at least that's what I'm telling myself :)
  • I'll be working til I'm 36wks
  • The plan is to work until I go into labor. I'm 32 weeks. Its getting tough.
  • I plan on working til baby arrives... I am a teacher so I have been able to relax but have to go back next week at 35 weeks. What's the fairness in that?! Lol
  • I'm 34 weeks, and plan to work till I pop! I'm a hairdresser, and very busy so I have to pack lots of snacks and drinks because I dont get many breaks. I hope I can make it til the end for my clients but honestly I already feel terrible.
  • I'm 32wks and hope to make it another 4 weeks... But am mentally done and mist days physically!