opinions please!!

edited August 2011 in Pregnant
I'm 32 weeks pregnant, and I'm having the hardest time working. I work in retail, so I'm standing for 8 hrs a day!! They won't even let me sit for a couple min when I'm not feeling well. They actually told me "pregnancy is a lifestyle choice, not a disability." I'm really not a lazy person, but I'm ready to throw in the towel. My back, feet, and ribs are killing me. I feel so light headed all the time due to my low blood pressure. Is it wrong or too early for me to stop working? I feel so judged by family and friends who apparently worked up until the day they gave birth! :-/

Comments

• If you can afford to stop working, stop working. How you feel is far more important than what others think. Question...if you stop now can you go back after baby or would you be quitting?
  • No its not. And they need to let yousit down! Cause your stressing your body out! I didnt work my whole pregnancy. Cause my feet got swollen before I was pregnant.
  • today was actually my last day of work but I am 37 + 4 .... I worked until about 2wks with my first too. what I did was made sure I have enough money for next months rent and let everything else fall into God's hand!! If u can afford to stop working STOP!! Who cares what others thing!!
  • I could go back, I have to take a personal leave of absence because they cut my hours to a half hour below full time...so I don't get maternity leave or pay anyways....and, we could get by financially things would just be a little tighter.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I don't qualify for that stuff either but u can get unemployment for medical reasons :-) I was happy when I found that out
  • I applaud everyone that CAN make it further!! I just feel like I'm over doing it, I'm gonna fall apart! I need an office job or something, lol. That might make things easier :)
  • @blessed1508 really?? I didn't know that! How do you go about doing that? Through your employer?