period cramps and a sore back

edited October 2011 in Third Trimester
I've had period type cramps for most of the day n in the last hour or so my back has started hurting... feels like my muscles are really tired, n super sore. Could this be early labor? Or my body just getting ready?

Comments

• I feel like Im a pro with these pains by now! I hate to say it but like my dr said, you could have those pains for quite awhile. I used to think it meant I was getting close but now I just think my body is toying with me.
  • edited October 2011
    I've been going through that exact same thing for 2 days now but I have a lot of pressure like a BM too!!! But nothing has happened yet, but everybody's different so what's not happening for could be happening for you sure seems that way with me I'm gonna be the last pregnant person alive!!!
  • @vtmamajuju argh I'm really hope that isn't the case with me... I'm so ready to have this baby!

@supermom405 yeah I feel the same way, like this is never going to end. I just wanna hold my son already!
  • Yes exactly!!!! I just want this lil girl out with me
  • Ive been having them a couple weeks
  • I've been having the same thing for a couple of days now :( how are you suppose to know when to go in?? Meeep! Seems like every symptom is just a tease!
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • It's hard to say for some because my mom was in labor with me & didn't even kno it!!! I said how??? She told me she jus had mild cramping thought it was nothing went to her regular check up & turned out she was 8cm!!! I'm like wow & I've read stories of similar situations happening so labor can be a sneaky lil thing I jus want mines to get going I want my baby!!!!!
  • This teasing me with the on & off contractions is driving me up the wall