social services ugh (kinda long)

okay, i'm not necessarily looking for any advice or anything, i just really am looking for an outlet to vent. i've worked my ass off since i was 16 years old (i'm now 27) and i've always ALWAYS had a job until this past may. i graduated with my nursing degree in dec, found out i was preggo in jan, took my NCLEX in feb and passed...and COULD NOT find a nursing job! i worked as a nurse aide and once you get your RN license you can't work as an aide anymore. i applied for positions i could at the hospital where i worked, but they were critical care (ICU and ER) and they don't typically hire new grads. i interviewed with the ICU but i wasn't given a position, and i'm 90% sure it was bc they knew i was pregnant...can't prove it, but that's my opinion. i worked at mcdonald's through high school and on and off during college (total 10 years), i needed a way to pay my bills, so i went back to mcdonald's while i continued to look for an RN job. because it was irresponsible of me, i stopped looking for RN positions at 5 months pregnant- i wouldn't be able to make it through orientation before it was time for maternity leave. anyway, shortly thereafter, mid-may the mcd's boss fired me, and lied through his teeth to unemployment, thereby making me ineligible to collect unemployment bc they'll always take the employer's side over the employee's (that's another story). so to be able to pay my bills and not default on my student loans, i had to turn to social services.