concieving after a m/c, am i normal to feel this way?

edited March 2011 in Pregnant
hi guys im new to pregly, i had a m/c june last year, i was only about 5-6 weeks but i was still very upset and waited a few months before trying again. In November i became pregnant again and i am now 17 weeks along but it doesnt seem real, i keep thinking something is going to go wrong and i dont feel excited at all, i thought i might get better as weeks go by but its getting worse and havent even told that many people. Has anyone else been through the same as me and felt the same? Nobody seems to understand :( Got a healthy 4yr old boy too

Comments

• I'm currently 12w and ive had so many m/c that I still don't feel pregnant. I don't let it worry me its just my brains way of protecting me from more pain. It was the same with my toddler, it gets a bit better when the baby starts moving.
  • Me 2! I have 4yr old son..I had a mc last summer and I got pregnant in January ..3 months now and told people here and there..but no big announcement ..im excited some days and worried others. I think all of us that go though a lost are worried ..we just have to be positive :)
  • I haven't had a mc how ever I'm on preg no 4 my youngest @ the 20 week ultrasound had a few probs n it looked like once he was both we may have lost him however it turned out to b nothing but this preg I didn't tell many ppl till I had my ultrasound @ 13weeks . Maybe it'll change once u have seen bubs n feel them kick
  • ive felt it move lots already which is alot earlier than my 1st and have had my ultrasound 5 weeks ago, an heard the heartbeat a week ago, i go for sexing ultrasound in 3 weeks so maybe i will feel better then. It must have affected me alot worse than what i thought and i just need to accept the fact that i am pregnant and enjoy it because its my last one!!
  • edited March 2011