Is anyone trying or have a v-bac

edited March 2011 in October 2011
I am 11 weeks I am due oct 18th this is my 3rd baby I am hoping my doctor will let me have a v-bac I have have 2 c-section an I know after a 3rd they will not due a v-bac I just woundering if anyone has had one or is haveing one thank u

Comments

• I want a vbac this time too! I had emergency csection and am desperate for a regular birth. Fingers crossed we can
  • Whats a vbac? I'm not good with lingo
  • A v-bac is a vag birth after c-section
  • My doc wants me to have one..I had a csection last time..she said if I end up with a csection this time ill have no more chance for a vbac..I'm actually freaked out about a vbac.
  • I tried vbac for my second and ended in another emergency c section. I'm just going for scheduled c section this time. Don't want to but I really want things as smooth as possible.
  • I was always told once you have two c sections that there is no chance for a vaginal birth but every doctor is different I'm actually scared to try after a c section I want too but too many bad things can happen
  • I'm thinking of trying for a v-bac after a 36 hour labour with very little progression with my first. I really want to try and have a natural birth but am worried it will all end up the same way as before. I'm only 9 and half weeks so luckily lots of time to decide!
  • My first was a c-section and I am 'applying' for approval for a vbac. My hospital is a trauma hospital so they have a 24hr surgical ward so I kbow I can go straight into surgery if need be. I know its an increase in uterine rupture with increase c-section but I dont know how much. It depends on your inner cuts too. My doc said if its cut inside from hip to hip Im good if I am from belly button down Im not... Something with muscle healing and tears.