Baby laying on my sciatica nerve.

edited May 2011 in Third Trimester
I am having a horrible sharp pain in my rear end (left buttcheek). I was just walking then all of a sudden i felt this sharp pain and now i can barely wobble to the potty because its shooting down my left leg.. And up my back. How can I get relief or get this baby to move?

Comments

• Try stretching it out or put pressure on thr area that hurts. Sit on a ball, like a tennis ball or something. I am having the same problem on the right side, but I am only 19wks. If you can, go get a massage, it will help alot. I am just saying that cause I am a massage therapist lol. Hope you feel better :) Hehe just tell her/him to move hehe
  • @stillsuprised I had a talk with her and asked her to move but shes snug as a bug and wont budge. im gonna make hubby give me a massage but hes so rough.. I think he'll do more damage.
  • idk how to fix it bit I have that problemm try shifting body weight.. sorry hun
  • Sciatica sucks. I'm currently having the same problem. If it gets to bad let ur dr know so they can refer u to a physical therapist.
  • Currently laying on my right side with a heating pad covering the area. It seems to be working..as long as I dont make any sudden movements.. Im considering going swimming tomorrow..because gravity sucks!
  • gosh i get it too NOTHING helps =( stretching feels good and massage but as soon as its finished its back lol one thing i won't miss about pregnancy
  • Ok y'all! Lol! I have it too. The thing that works for me and my sister is this, get down on your hands and knees. Stretch your back out. You can lean down in the front a little more if you need to. Sway your hips back and forth gently. This helps to stretch you out and helps the baby move off of your nerve! Then try the heating pad! That feels good to!