zoloft

edited June 2011 in Pregnant
Has anyone taken zoloft while pregnant? Are there side effects? Does it work?

Comments

• I Went off my zoloft during pregnancy bc I want taking any risks on birth defects. Youre Dr will prescribe if they believe the benefits to u out weigh the possible negative effects it can have on fetus. Not really many accurate studies done on the cause & effects of the drug during pregnancy.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Im a pharmacist and the zoloft insert classifies zoloft as pregnancy C and that means no studies have been done on humans only rats and rabbits and at high doses yes there is problems. The question for your Dr. Is do the potential benefits justify the potential risk to the fetus (baby). And also there are risks of taking zoloft after 20 weeks that could increase the chance of persistent pulmonary hypertension.
  • The commercials are scams,do u really thnk ur doc would prescribe u smthng that would harm u & ur baby? i think zoloft is fine.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Nobody will ever no what medication is safe to take during pregnancy. It will always be up in the air. No studies have ever been done on pregnant women to clarify what safe an not. Who wud wanna do studies while ur prego to benifit others and risk ur own child. I was on seraquil and effixor and I stopped taking all my meds as soon as I found out at 6 weeks. I'm now almost 38 weeks with a healthy boy. If ur worried jus stop taking it. Even ur Doc don't really no if its safe.
  • edited June 2011