any single mamas gonna try to co-parent with BD

BD and I were together when I found I was pregnant. He was very excited. I am excited to be a mommy but I didn't see spending my life with him so we broke up. He was hurt but still says he wants to be involved in her life. I haven't really heard from him but still want to try and work with him so he can be in our daughters life. I was wondering what other single moms are doing as far as custody of your newborn. Visits and overnights and such.

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I seriously wanted to but he has proven to be a jerk and untrustworthy I even asked him to have his sister call me because she is way more trustworthy than him...I'm still waiting on that call I'm just going to do it alone...but with child support in his life
  • @KerrideeRN Me too. I'm not good at sharing but I know I need to work it out for her sake. He isn't exactly stepping up right now and isn't talking to me. He is focusing on the ended relationship and his feelings and not his daughter.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I'm kinda in the same situation as you...but me n bd are doing better n might get back together. Honestly I've been wondering the same as you. My bd is VERY protective of me already so I know when the baby gets here he is gonna want to be around more. But I say if ur bd wants to be in ur baby's life let him!! Think bout all those babies who never know their dad :( I'm sure u two will figure out what arrangements work best for the both of you....talk to him about it :)
  • @brttnywstn14 I am going to allow him to be in her life my mom never kept me from my dad and I don't intend to do it to my daughter. It is just difficult. I try to reach out to him so we can get together and talk and try and figure things out. However he keeps putting it off. In the meantime my due date keeps getting closer and I am the only one bearing the financial burden.