When should I???

edited June 2011 in Baby showers
Make a registry after I find out what my baby is on the 1st? Ps im due nov 21 but plan on having my babyshower early to mid sept. Also when do you send out invites?

Comments

• I made my registry around 12 weeks but that was mostly because I was bored one day. Must of the stuff didn't have anything to do with gender so it was easy and fun. I did mine on Amazon. For any event, I go by the rule that invitations should go out 6-8 weeks in advance.
  • @blueberrysmom haha ok! Im just gonna do mine at target and babys r us! And 6-8 weeks really? Thats not to soon people wont forget?
  • I planned events for a living for years and that was always the rule. For personal stuff I think six weeks is fine. I tend to use e-vites for most things now and I love it because you can keep track and they automatically send a reminder email. Plus, no postage. Back in the day I thought it was tacky but now I love it. Also, it gives people time to save for your super awesome expensive gifts! Lol!
  • @blueberrysmom soooo true haha but I will prob mail mine!
  • @blueberrysmom soooo true haha but I will prob mail mine!
  • It's a little easier to do the registry after you know the gender, but I did all the basics before I knew I'm having a boy. I went to Babies R Us and scanned everything I liked or thought I'd need.
  • @VictoriaB Well I plan on doing it the day I find out the sex!
  • Woohoo! It's pretty fun! I went back with my husband who hates retail stores to complete the registry and he had fun with it too!