polyhydroamnios

edited July 2011 in Pregnant
So I have been diagnosed with polyhydroamnios which means I have to much fluid. The normal range is 5-20 ml. And I have 22 so its not horrible but its still concerning. The usual things that cause this are down syndrome fetal abnormalities and RH incompatibility. I don't think its down syndrome because I got the nuchal screen at 12 weeks 6 days and did the blood testing and both came back negative. And I have had another detailed ultrasound since then. I guess I kinda just wanted to vent that I'm actually terrified something is wrong with my son, and to hear if anyone else had this and everything was OK. they told me I may have a case of it with no cause. So hopefully that's it and my son is safe. Please pray for us.

Comments

• You're in my prayers, hun. Big hug! >:D<
  • I have no experience with this but I hope everything is ok x
  • @myasmommy2009 I have been diagnosed with poly as well. My fluid levels are currently 31. They don't know why I have it either. I don't have gestational diabetes and the baby looks fine as far as they can tell. Did they do a level 2 ultrasound? I know it's terrifying not knowing what's going on but try not to worry. I'm praying my baby is ok as well. It sucks not having a definite answer huh? Good luck!!
  • Thank you all!!
    @Mnbaby3 wow. How many weeks are you? And no they havnt they did a quick maybe 5 min one and didn't explain anything to me. I had to get all my answers off the internet. I don't k ow if I have gestational diabetes yet I just took the test a couple days ago. And yeah its super scary. I will pray for your little one as well. I hope everything is OK with both our precious little ones
  • Well not trying to scare you..but sometimes those tests do produce false negatives, however I am praying that nothing is wrong with either of you.

Best wishes and hugs
  • edited July 2011
    The user and all related content has been deleted.