I need help picking a unique name! (boy)

edited July 2011 in Baby names
My favorites are Xander, Oakley, and Owen. Talon really wants the name Nova, but I think it sounds more like a girls name? I want a very unique name, does anyone have any favorites or suggestions to share? :-)

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • I would go with Owen for sure :) good luck!
  • I like Oakley too. Xander and Owen are becoming pretty popular now
  • @mshahir I'm not good at it either lol. I try looking on the net and I end up finding names like Maximus hahaha I don't want people to think my son is a transformer or something. Talon has a friend named Oakley and I don't know if it would be weird naming him that.. :-P
  • Love xander
  • @Jaime77 I have a stuffed leapord I named Mowgli hahaha that would be cute though!
    @LMelanson @pregoagainYAY Would Owen ben okay if it's one of Talon's relatives last names? I don't think so but he does! And we're thinking about McCloud for a middle name, I think it sounds cute together :-)
  • @mshahir Haha I would, people would think I was some obsessed Trasformers fan
  • @blueberrysmom I've never heard that one before! I don't think I would want him going by Kent though lol it sounds too fancy or something
    @mshahir Lol they would all sound epic.. except Bumblbee hahaha
  • Owen McCloud is adorable sounds like a movie star :)
  • @pregoagainYAY I really like it but I don't think bd does lol we also like the name Mathieu, it's Talon's middle name and I've never seen it before :-)
  • Oh I like that too....what would the middle name be?
  • Thats funny cuz Nova was on my list for girl names. how about Xavian( read as xzavion)?
  • @pregoagainYAY not sure about a middle name for Mathieu, I can't decide what sounds good with it!
    @btrflyqt85 ya haha he's convinced it's a boy's name.. I love Xavian :-) that's really cute! Could be a possibility!