Three Questions.

1) I've heard Maxi pads are the best... but which brands have you ladies found are the best for postpartum bleeding? With wings or without? I've never used pads before so I'm clueless on whats the best and what will work the best.

2) What all did you wash of babies before handling baby around the items? I've thought of crib/bassinet sheets, towels, wash clothes, blankets, and clothes of course... but are bibs, burp clothes, or anything else I'm forgetting necessary? What all did you wash?

3) Hi breastfeeding (or pumping) mommas. When you pump your milk what do you use to store it in? Do you get special containers or do you use something else?

Thanks everyone! We have a little less than a week before baby gets here, so I'm trying to get these last minute things worked out before her arrival.

Comments

• i can help with one and two lol

1)i never use pads either, i hate them...but i would suggest the ones with wings because it could get messy at first... especially for us who normally don't wear them lol i would buy the super thin ones that was like the ultra protections and super long because alot of blood was coming out at first.

2)i washed everything. everything u mentioned..the bibs burp cloths, socks everything.

• 1: without wings I prefer..doesn't make much diff for mee.. depends on how much u bleedin I just used panty liners when I came home but hospital pads in hospital..

2:i washed everything u mentioned!!! everything!!! including bouncy seat fabric.. everything!! lol
    3: they make these lil containers wirh lids for bfing but u could probably use anything with a tight lid..
  • edited October 2011
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • 1. With my first I used always with wings.
    2. Everything got washed in dreft before using it on baby.