a little worse then terrible 2's plz help

2»

Comments

• I am no doctor nor I try to be one, but my mom had a friend and her son had autism and it was really close to the behavior your child is having, he used to hit his mom when he was mad or just because he felt like it, he used to hit and bite others and sometimes him self. Has she been checked for autism? I hope that's not the case. I wish you and your daughter the best. :x
  • edited October 2011
    @everyone thank u so much for every input u gav.. a lot of u suggested switching her meds. She has a great Dr who, alrdy switched her meds once for behavior. So I knw she wil b ok with altering it again. An when we switched her meds the Dr showed me how to wean her off one med to start the new an it went so very smoothly.. I believe her meds is what is playing a big part in it.. the phychologist shlld b contacting me Monday. If not by Monday I wil b calling bak Tuesday. Her seizure Dr is a hour away an her apt there is coming up soon.. I think the behavior chart is a good idea, its smthn I can use for both my kids, like I said I also hav a 3yr old. Smebody asked if she cld talk an how her verbal skills are, she talks very clear an even says and words betr than my 3yr old. So I dnt believe it cld b communication skills. An somebody mentioned autism, her Dr won't test for autism til she's a bit older. Smebody posted a like for child bipolar an she does carry a lot of those symptoms, an bi polar is hereditary, which her paternal grandfather has an my sister an my paternal grandmother had. So it is very likely that's what it cld b. Thanks so much for evrybodys input!
    @tinka1326 @nameless @littlefae @beautiful_altar @granny2b @mama2be11_4_11 @kaylathering @math_mommy @laura536 @hopes_mummy @mattandmallory27 @pinkigirl @alwayzbeenurz2008 @janet_2011
  • Keep us updated!