soooo who has had or is having real contractions but problems dialating? (and is past 37 weeks)

edited October 2011 in Labor
ive been to l & d three times in the past two weeks, the monitor was picking up my REAL, PAINFUL, contractions, but my cervix wasnt dialating any of the times, i am so frustrated, im in real labor but its not dialating me and im always sore and in pain, im due tommorrow, so i am trying to figure out what induction route i want to take, i have had a very healthy pregnancy, and i was thinking that since ive been doiing kegels faithfully for two years before i got pregnant, that thats why my cervix wont dialate, bc im unconciously squeezing it closed in pain during every contraction. as a reflex. has anyone else in this situation done kegels before they got pregnant? i havent ahd a single accident bladder related since ive been pregnant, not even close....

also, i was wondering what types of induction you ladies used, what worked great for you and what to avoid for health reasons or to avoid a c section?

Comments

• ya me.. lol..
  • edited October 2011
    Me too! I'm 38+6, scheduled for my second csection on Tuesday and at my OB appt on Wed I was not dilated and only 50% effaced :(
  • @lae3 ... girl i know you feel my pain. have u been checked lately? and @dreamaria i am 1 and a half cm 80 effaced... but a different nurse checked me so i could be 2 cm... who knows. my doc doesnt get back from her fucking vacation till thursday so thats why i have to freaking wait till then, and hope that if i go into labor i get the only midwife on call at my hospital. i would LOVE to ahve a midwife deliver my baby :)
  • @kdaniels isn't it frustrating?! How far along are you? I should have added that my OB agreed to let me try a VBAC if I went into labor on my own before my c-section date. Labor is looking pretty unlikely for me since I'm not progressing. I have tons of false labor, but it's doing nothing to my cervix...it is so depressing.