stay at home

edited February 2012 in Parenting
I am thinking of quitting my job to stay at home. Anyone else do this? Any advice, tips?

Comments

• Its great.. for a while... But great for baby ! I go insane not having normal convos
  • With adults
  • I have been a sahm for 2.5yrs and love it... Yeah money is tight at times and extra money from me working would help, but seeing my babies grow is a far bigger payoff than all the money in the world
  • I have being a stay at home mom for little over 3 years.. that's including most of my pregnancy.. and sometimes it gets nerve wrecking but seeing my kids grow and making sure that they are safe is the best thing in the world
  • I am a teacher and I think I will be able to tutor 10 hours a week. If I can get enough students then I will make half what I am making now, get to stay home with my little one all day and only work ten hours each week. Does anyone have any money saving tips?
  • I wish I could quit by job and stay home. :( I miss my baby so much and he is growing to quickly. I am missing out on a lot. As for money saving tricks try couponing?
  • Coupon and watch sales.. I save so much money doing that.. I've gotten a the big tub of similar (regular 22.50) for 15 bucks, big box of Pampers for 13.. meat for half price... I can tell a huge difference when I get good deals on big ticket items and when they're not on sale. Its the difference between having money at the end of the week, and having to "borrow" from the next week's check.
  • @mom2ing I have been teaching ten years, so I have the house and car I want but I could always have more on savings :) The question is what is a good amount. I will have amount two months of all our bills saved before I quit.
  • If your a teacher why don't you finish the school year, stay home the summer and if you like it and aren't struggling then stay home and if you are getting stir crazy then go back in the fall?