depression

edited February 2012 in Babies Health
I think i may be suffering from depression.....i just recently moved to a differrnt state, got married and my son is 7 months. I love them both very much but i just cant b happy. My husband is military so he works alot and then when he gets home hes so tired that he falls asleep. Im a stay at home mom right now and my son is so full of energy, heall over the place, but hes very attached to me and i cant get much things done. All my family and friends are 1000 miles away and its a 4 hr differnces so calling is always off, i havent met ppl here yet and im not good at making friends. I feel so alone and it gets even harder at night......i just dont kno what to do. I dont believe medicine will help because its a mental state but i have noone to talk too, and its just hurts. Ive suffer from aniexity in high school and ended up in a hospital but they told me to just release it so i did, but idk how to when im alone, honestly idk whats wrong.........i feel like im all wrong

Comments

• Try and get out to walk during the day.. I understand what your going through. Maybe you should go ahead and start looking for a job
  • I was feeling like that too. I would wake up wanting to get something done outside of the house and it was like I couldn't get my mind couldn't get my body to move! You have to start off by doing one thing a day. For example, as silly as this sounds, I took out the trash one day, and went for a little walk the next day. BABY STEPS! Now I'm more active and feeling
  • @YNVTish i live in alaska and its cold most of the time but i have been walking lately, and i went out to look for a job today and myson cried the whole way! I just cant look for one with him :( i start school in april thou but its online
  • @monkey_girl baby steps...ok just have to find something. I just have no motivation..
  • I'm missing some words in there! Sorry I'm so tired.
  • @monkey_girl lol i understood thanks