OPK question....

edited March 2012 in Getting pregnant
This is my first time trying to use ovulation predictors... The instructions don't say anything about morning pee... Does it matter? Is it preferred???

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • @armahnismommy test twice a day??

Let's see how this goes!!! I should be ovulating sometime in bw the 6th and 11th according to calendars.
  • The ones I bought just say to test the same time each day, but doing what @ArmahnisMommy said makes more.sense if you research them online because it's possible to ovulate and miss it if you only test once every 24 hours. This month will be my first time trying them too, but after the super long cycle last month, I'm not messing around anymore. Lol Oh! And OPKs are different from pregnancy tests. A line doesn't mean positive unless it is darker than the control line. Research it some more so you don't miss your chance. :)
  • Yeah I read about the lines... And twice a day it is then!!! I didn't know it would still miss it testing once a day. @rtmommy @armahnismommy
  • @armahnismommy @rtmommy Okay... so I've been testing the last 4 days... And I've got a question. According to the clomid calculator I'm supposed to be ovulating between the 6th and 11th and to start testing the 4th just in case. So two days ago the tests had 2 dark lines... the second line wasnt near as dark as the test line though so I assumed it wasn't a positive... but then this last 2 days, the tests have barely showed a second line at all... SO my question is... do you think I ovulated 2 days ago and the test just didn't quite show me correctly??? I'm so confused...
  • It kind of sounds like you may have o'd already. What CD was it? I haven't gotten to the point in my cycle where I will start testing yet, so I don't have any experience to share besides what I read. It did say that the test line should be darker than the control, so maybe that was the lighter line?