So my dd is here and ...........

No baby :( So happy I am getting induced on April 2nd. I have been done since 36 weeks. Anyone else on here go past there due date? If so what was your experience? This is my first time.

Comments

• I went one week past with my first. Misery!! With my second, I went into labor at 38 weeks. Thank god! I was induced at 41 weeks. Labor was five hours, but she was not ready to come and I spent almost 2 hours pushing her out. The pitocin was accelerating her heartrate and had to be stopped in order to allow her to recover. On the way out, her heart stopped and was born not breathing from the intensity of the contractions from the pitocin. They took her and it was seven hours before I could see her. Looking back, I wish that I had waited for the time to come, for my body and baby to be ready! However, inductions are performed every day and mom and baby are almost always fine :)

Second labor on my own lasted less than 2hrs and about 3 minutes of pushing! So much different than an induction!
  • edited March 2012
    @Captivated Yeah I have had 2 natural labors. So I know this will be way different. I hope I don't experience all that. Did you have an epi?
  • I went over by 6 days, went into labour on my own. It all happened fairly quick, I hadn't dilated, lost mucous plug, no noticeable bh etc beforehand. My waters broke at 2pm, contractions started few hours later, got to hospital at around 10pm & only dilated to 1cm! After short walk & a long bath by 3am when I was next checked was at 5cm, don't know how long before fully dilated or how long I pushed as lost all concept of time but had my little one at 7.50am it wasn't a great delivery, had to have forceps & episiotomy but its amazing how quick you forget about all the bad bits :)