Anyone going to be pregnant while their Other Half is on tour?

edited March 2011 in Military moms
I have just found out that I am pregnant, I'm 25, it's my first time, very scary... My Boyfriend of 7 years has been in the Royal Marines for the last year and a half now and is going on his first tour in Afghanistan from the 20th Of March until September... Pretty okay timing really because I'm due in November and when he's back he will have from Sep-Jan off! :)

Anybody else going to be minus a partner throughout some/all their pregnancy? x

Comments

• I am due the end of August abner my hubby is currently deployed to Iraq. He comes home in May. At least they are home for the majorimportant last months and the birth. Stay strong. Feel free to email me xaubreyannax@yahoo.com
  • edited March 2011
    Not this time around my Marine is at home, however my first pregnancy he was in Iraq the whole time, he came home about 2mnths before I had my son. you can definitely contact me if you need to talk.
  • Yep...my Hubby leaves soon and we just found out :( its going to be tough!
  • Ya mines will be in afghan for most of my pregnancy hopefully he comes home for r&r
  • Its going to be tough, but we can share with eachother and give advice/support :) best wishes to everyone who is expecting and I hope you have a nice smooth pregnancy... Thanks @qweennique, that's sweet of you :) xo
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Im 21 weeks preggo and my Marine is on a meu for 7 months, he wont be here for the birth, they wont let him come, and he missed the birth of our first child too. This is so hard, I need him and I miss him like crazy, especially now that im so emotional. This is our first deployment too.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Are yours american or uk marines, I'm in the uk here... I'm sure we'll all be fine... Can't wait until he gets afghanistan out if the way with :( x