very hurt

edited July 2012 in Relationships
My husband told me last night that he doesnt think he is in love with me anymore. We have been trying to work on things for a while now but i think he has finally given up. He says he doesnt want a divorce and still wants to stay together...but how am i supposed to do that when the man clearly doesnt love me. I am so hurt and confused. I thought we were doing amazing. I was all happy and everything then we have one little argument and bam he doesn't love me. I dont want to be without him. I thought a while back about giving up but i realized that my life would be so much more empty without him. He literally is my better half. But now i feel like he doesnt feel the same way about me. I know i have changed. I became a mom...i am a parttime student and i am very active in fishing tournaments. But i include him. I do have a lot on my plate and so does he....but i just wish he would want to conquer it together. Please ....any advice would help. Should i stay or should i just start moving on? Oh and he wont do marriage counseling.

Comments

• Is maybe tell him how u feel tell him u cannot be there just because Ur married there has to be love or it won't work
  • U have to do what's right for u n kids
  • If he's not willing to work on it with you there's not much you can do. There has to be a reason why he feels this way but he needs to communicate this with you.

I have been going through a lot of similar things with my wife and often questioned if I should stay or go. We have spoken but are yet to really work anything out with our relationship, other than we are in trouble.

All I can say is while he wants to stay for the kids you need to consider how that will impact them. All the best with what you decide though.