pregnant mommies in school?

edited July 2012 in Current Events
Any pregnant mommies in school? How far along? And how do you do it. School starts in Aug and my husband says I should wait till next semester I will give birth the end of november beggining of december but I think I could do it pregnant just to get some classes out of the way. How r u managing btw I have a 16 month old son

Comments

• I have a 6yr old 4yr old and 9 month old. Ill have my bachelors next july. I do online courses and it is hard but I do it. I took a few months off after my last was born but you just need to find the time. Ive been doing it for two years now and you just have to make sure you can manage everything and dont take on more then you can handle.
  • I just graduated with my bachelors in May with 1 year old twins and pregnant. It's a challenge, but you have to want it badly. Overwhelming at times when you're exhausted and still have a paper to write, but the feeling when they call YOUR name for your diploma is amazingly rewarding :)
  • I have a 1 year old and im 37 weeks pregnant and still going to school. Ilove it im glad i didnt wait till i gave birth because i got some classes out of the way.
  • I got pregnant the month I began nursing school. I stayed in school all the way until a week before birth. Then I came back three weeks later when the new semester began. It is an accelerated program with five week semesters. I graduate on Thursday! School was five days a week, 8-10hrs per day. I did it!!
  • @sjmomof3 wow ur almost there! I don't want to do too much because I know I still got a lot things to do at home.
    @mrsstanley_x2 wow congratulations! It must have been hard but I know you feel accomplished
    @joshuaswifey_711 that's great! I wanna get some classes out of the way too so when the baby is born I won't have to do more on top of that.
    @captivated that's what I'm aiming for an RN state test are hard so I've heard but congratulations!