dr appt in 2 wks opinions on paragard please

edited October 2012 in Postpartum Health
Im goin for birth control the 16th wats everyones opinion on the paragard?

Comments

• Love love loved it until I got pregnant
  • @Heather3rdgirl omg u got prego on it!? Im so scared of it moving or attaching
  • Why not try DEPO
  • @NewommyNicole i jus got off that it made me so mean lol
  • I got it about 2 weeks ago and idnt have any problems yet. Love it so far im also scared for it to misplace :(
  • @Joshuaswifey_711 im so scared of that to ugh i want it so bad but idk wat to do lol
  • Thats how i felt, i had bad side affects with depo and im not good with taking pills so I figure this was the best.
  • @Joshuaswifey_711 gona talk to my dr about it ill probably try it good luck wit urs!
  • With any IUD, you run the risk of displacement. The percentage is usually small and easily fixable if it does occur. Good luck!
  • @captivated easily fixable makes me fill better thanx,Also ive had an ectopic before is getting this still ok?
  • I've heard that makes for heavy periods. I'm thinking of trying mirena. @mrz_jackson
  • @pregojenn yea i heard that to harmones jus make me crazy wish i culd jus take the pills an be done wit it lol
  • I don't understand why it causes heavy periods? Since it is hormone free? I should look that up.
  • And yes, ectopic has no bearing on the iud :)
  • @captivated o ok good one more question lol i read tons of people( including my friend she had mirena) had a miscarriage after having a iud wen they started ttc does the iud have anythang to do with having a miscarriage after its removed an u start ttc
  • I don't think so. Pregnancy while ON the mirena, yes. Along with tubals. It shouldn't affect a pregnancy conceived after it is out.
  • Yes 3 times, 2 losses and one live birth
  • @Heather3rdgirl wow that really makes me think now