medical help

so I have a lil problem when I had medical I got my teeth worked on and then my medical has been taking away well I'm due for my dental appointment today and I'm going does any one know if theyll check before seeing me if I have insurance? I'm hoping that theyll see me and bill me threw mail

Comments

• I have no idea sorry
  • ^^^^its ok
  • Yes they usually check your insurance eligibility prior to your appointment, whether it be that day or prior. Each office is different some are willing to work with you regarding billing and payments. I worked in the dental field for five years.
  • I hope you can get the work done if they do check. It's real important plus I know you're feeling down & that wouldn't help. I'll say extra prayers for you.
  • @Wilsomom
    @Jessibear
    well they checked and i couldn't get any thing done. they said for what I need which is my teeth getting pulled out they dnt do payment plays and for each tooth to get pulled is $143 so I need both so it well b $286 cash well I dnt have that kind of $ so now I have to see if I can find another dental place or find some insurance ugh
  • Oh no, maybe try an urgent dental or something. I hope you find something fast.
  • Yeah figured sorry, I would look and see if there is an office that does some type of payment plan or something. Most insurances you buy for yourself have a waiting period for certain treatments.
  • Yes they check insurance when you check in :(
  • Oh I'm sorry I just saw your update :( that is likely going to be the rate at any office. Most offices will not bill because people simply don't pay.
  • @Wilsomom that sounds pricey lol
    @Jessibear yea im gonna look nto it
    @captivated i figuered that but there is one more place i might check

all comes to worse my dad knows a dental guy and ill see if we can do a plan he did work for free for my sister so well see