Help!!

My 20 month old has recently discovered how to get out of his car seat. He slides the clip down and takes his arms out. Have any of you had this problem? I'm constantly pulling over and putting it back on and within minutes he takes it off. I work in the insurance industry and I deal with car accidents everday and the thought of something happening scares me to death. I've looked online and I haven't really found anything that will help that. Any ideas?

Comments

• Well sounds like it needs to be a lot tighter my daughter can figure the idea of getting her arms out but it would be too hard with the minimal space she has to do so. There should only be room to stick finger in between the chest and the chest strap therefore he wouldn't be able to slid it down.
  • Oh no! These kids are getting too smart for us! :-S ...I hope you find a solution, but yeah I think the first thing would be trying to put it tighter.
  • Make the straps tighter and see how that works.
  • @jules- It is on tight, I make sure I put him in there correctly. He grabs the harness from the sides and slides it down. My friends actually make fun of me because I take a long time putting him in his car seat, but I do that because I want to make sure I strap him in correctly.
  • @ExcitedForOctober - See that's the thing it's on tight but this lil he-man is so strong. My family calls him baby hulk...lol I was thinking of heading over to babies r us on my lunch and seeing if they have anything there.
  • That's weird I can't see a way for my lo to get out so that's all I could think of. Guess his just super smart!
  • @jules- I know I thought I was the only one going through this. But after going on babycenter there's actually a lot of kids doing this around his age. I got a few suggestions from there too.
  • What car seat do you have? Sometimes it's hard for me to take my daughter out of hers...lol
  • Maybe buy a portable dvd or something to keep him very entertain and distract him for a bit