pregnant with twins

edited March 2011 in October 2011
i'm due Oct 28th, this is my first pregnancy and I'm carrying twins. i have a lot of questions and I won't lie..... im kind of scared

Comments

• Ask away, there's a lot of us that have multiples on the way or have all ready had them. Congrats and welcome to the multiples club!
  • Ur not the only one...I'm terrified of giving birth but I really want twins this is my first pregnancy also but I dnt thnk I wana hav them after this pregnancy I don't want too many children I think this may b my only child
  • thank you all for replying. im a just afraid that a little frame such as mine will not be able to carry them. im 5'4 105 pounds.... my doctor said that I will be fine but I still question it. i also wanted to know how active do you guys think I should be. i am a full time student and employee. should I be resting more or keep my regular schedule til i'm bigger. im 7weeks right now..... to u miss. beauty, yes I think this will be my first and last pregnancy lol
  • How exciting! Congrats! Take good care of yourself and those babies! Don't be scared just take it one day and moment at a time! Enjoy each moment too, they are precious! :)
  • Congratulations. I have 11 month old twin girls.
  • When I got pregnant with my twins, I wasn't even 100lbs yet, but I'm 5'8". So I looked sickly skinny! You'll be fine, it's amazing home much our bodies can compensate for the little ones. It just means that when they really start moving you'll be able to see a lot more. I think that being a full time student and working isn't that much of a problem, just listen to you're body, you'll know when you are trying to do much.
  • With you being so small I would cur back on somethings. & rest as much as possible. Drink plenty of fluids.
  • I have more symptoms with this single, then I ever did with my twins. I had one week of morning sickness with the boys, and with this one I could barely eat anything until about a week ago.