risks of skateboarding while prego?

edited April 2011 in July 2011
So I have been skating for almost four years. Not trick skate but long distance fast longboarding skating. It keeps me in great shape and I love it more than anything! I know its dangerous to skate since I'm prego because I could fall...but is there are other reason it would be dangerous like because every push shakes the baby? Or rough road I go on shakes him. I'm 6 months prego and have probly skated 10 times total since I was 2 months... I'm just as likly to fall walking as I am skaating....? Anybody have ideas? I don't wanna give it shaken baby syndrom in the womb...

Comments

• Lol i dnt think the shaking or rocking will bother the little one bcuz some women go running n have sex lol but falling is a big risk. I think u have more of a chance of falling while skating then walking. Then again ive never skate boarded in my life
  • Skating is a second nature for me I trust myself but ya I was thinking about joggers and bumpy sex haha and there seems to be no worries there. I think yesterday was my last skate day cuz now my balance is becoming an issue...so I guess falling is more likely. Thanx tho I was worried about the shaking and times I have to stop fast cuz after I skate the baby moves a lot and I have slight ligament pains....
  • If you fall from skating the impact would be worse than falling from walking because youre going a faster speed. I would think t
  • Oops..i wouldnt think it would be a good idea but to each its own.
  • Ive actually heard that babies like the rocking. It soothes them i guess. The baby can jus be excited thats y its moving a lot after but if u get pain after jus quit for a little while. N wow ur balance is jus becoming an issue?! Lucky u! I had trouble putting on a pair of jeans since i was 4 months lol