So what do you ladies do for work?

edited April 2011 in Just for Fun
Just curious where everyone works, what you do? Also, how long are you taking for maternity leave? Anyone actually quitting their job to be a stay at home mom? That would be great but isn't really an option for us right now :( I work as a Hospice nurse. It's great but I have to be on call a lot and that sucks :( I just can't wait for baby, it will be so weird to not work for 3 months!

Comments

• I run a small daycare out of my home.. I have someone I pay to come take care of the kids while I go to doc appts. We have talked and I will hire her full time for a couple months. Especially since my hubby will deploy after I have the baby.
  • i work at the bronx zoo my lil baby is going to b a lil giraffe wen she comes out lmaooo
  • Im a registered nurse. Im in the hosp on Bedrest eating up my maternity leave. Ill be here til I have her. Im 28 weeks. Guess ill be going back to work after I deliver.
  • I am a stay at home mommy of 2, and number 3 on the way.
  • I quit my job in Jan to stay home. im 26 weeks with my third. I do miss my paycheck but I also like stayin at home. :)
  • I work from home for an investment company that deals in realestate. I don't know how much time ill take off since I work from home and mainly work through emails.
  • I recently decided to be a stay at home mom. I'm currently a nurse, doing online courses to further my education while pregnant
  • @salsabia wow, that sucks! Hope your baby is safe and healthy though, but that's hard to have to blow all of your leave now before baby :( Best wishes for a safe pregnancy though :)
  • I work at a daycare... will be going back when she is 6 weeks... we can't afford for me to quit. And hubby and I plan to start college in the fall...
  • I'm a hairdresser. I love my job I get to make people instantly feel good. I plan on taking 6 to 8 weeks off after my little girl comes maybe coming in 1 or 2 days a week durring that time.