Dilation

edited August 2011 in September 2011
I will be 36 wks on friday, I was wondering how far dilated your all are that's in your third trimester. and how far dilated do you have to be to tell when your lil one is almost here?

Comments

• Ill be 39 wks in 10 minutes lol last tuesday I was at 1 cm... my dr sends u to hospital when u r at 4 cm
  • Im 39 wks and still at zero -_-
  • Im 36 weeks, or I have 25 days to go. Im not dilated at all... I wish I was, im ready to meet my angel...
  • edited August 2011
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Well I was checked last week at 35wks and nothing my dr. said baby head down still thick and I work as a sells rep for cell phones and im standing all day I was expecting to be dialating a least or something but guess my baby well come out when shes ready.
  • @MarinesAngel is this your first baby?
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • 31 weeks 1cm and 40% effaced
  • 36weeks 2days and 1 1/2cm dialated............my dr's appt is this afternoon so when my dr checks me I will know if I have progressed or stayed the same at 1 1/2c
  • What does effaced means???
    @gatorbob
    @MyBamBina28
  • @mieshasmith35 it means how thin or thick your cervix is.
  • I am 37w 1d and I am 2cm dialated! I was 2cm dialated with my 2nd dd for a long time though. But my ob said his head was pushing down hard on my cervix and she didn't know if I would make it to next weeks appt! This is my 3rd pregnancy and I have recently dropped and I lost my mucous plug last Friday!
  • 38 wks and I'm 1cm dilated. Doc says he's not too high but not too low either... I'm starting to feel like lil man wants to kick it in mama's tummy as long as possible.
  • I'm 35wk and yesterday Dr said I was a loose 1cm and effaced.
  • I'll be 40 weeks tomorrow and have not dialated. :(