2 days from DD and not dialated at all! 40w2d overdue upate:)

edited October 2011 in October 2011
Went to the doctor today and not dialated at all and my DD is on Friday, im a little bummed because doctor told me that if nothing happens by next wednesday he will induce me... Anyway im going to try and self induce any suggestions on what helped any of you ladies? Im ready to meet my baby and im having iregular contractions but nothing yet! O and i had an ultrasound too and she is weighing 6 1/2 pounds:) just thought id share

Comments

• Im 4 days from my dd on Monday... All I can suggest is the normal stuff, walking, sex etc... Goodluck :X
  • edited October 2011
    @marabel

I am due on Saturday and am scheduled to go into the doc tomorrow to check out the situation down there. My last appointment was Friday and although the effacement is at at least 50% (has been since 32 wks, ugh), I had no dilation either. I really, really hope there is some progress by tomorrow... I've had uncomfortable contractions, as close as 15 mins apart for a bit, but nothing extremely painful or steady. I also had some severe back pain all day yesterday, and then it just went away, UUUGGHH. I feel like I am going to be pregnant forever! I'm trying to avoid induction, but doc stated if no significant progress by tomorrow, a date will be scheduled. COME ON LITTLE MAN, LET'S DO THIS!

Oh and they haven't done an U/S since 32 weeks (I really wish they'd check him out now) and I hope to God he's not getting extremely heavy... I'm trying to do this naturally. :-)

GOOD LUCK TO YOU!
    LABOR DUST TO BOTH OF US %%-