custody...

edited July 2012 in Parenting
How do i go about getting full custody of my son? He's 10 months, only child. I'm not working, in nursing school though, we're living at my grandparents until i finish. You might remember my story with my bd, he was/is always on cocaine. I didn't know he did it until i caught him after giving him a second chance when he promised he wouldn't do it again. So after i caught him, he confessed to how often he actually does it. "almost everyday" is what he told me. Would i be able to get full custody of him even though I'm not working? my bd has a full time job, & apartment, suspended license. I have text messages of him saying what he does & taking really ugly to me, if that helps? :/ I'm in austin, tx. Idk what the rules are here I've never done this before so I'm not sure where to start. Any advice would help, thanks in advance ladies ;) i greatly appreciate it

Comments

• *talking
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • @HomeBirthAdvocate thanks so much for responding. Where would i file?
  • @Bahamamama4828 wahhh, courthouses scare me..I've never been to one, but just the sound of it lol i need to do it fast cuz he text me saying that a soon as he starts walking he's gonna take him everywhere. & he's starting to walk for the past few days. I don't trust him with baby John. His mom does drugs with him, i don't want him to do that with my baby